MEET OUR STAFF

Gary Hewins

Senior Pastor

gary@cbchighlands.com

In January 2009, Gary was called to Community Bible Church to provide leadership as the Senior Pastor. He is focused on supplying spiritual nurturing to the growing congregation, while also providing a challenging preaching and teaching ministry. Community Bible Church maintains a spiritual influence on multiple church campuses in the region and enjoys a very influential online ministry presence.

 

Gary holds a Bachelor of Science degree in Psychology from Georgia State University, 

a Master's of Arts degree in Religion from Reformed Theological Seminary, and a Doctorate in Ministry from Gordon Conwell Theological Seminary in Boston, Massachusetts. 

 

Missions is deeply embedded in Gary's heart. He has been instrumental in proclaiming the Gospel in many nations among people devoted to many false gods. His unique preaching and teaching style cultivates a hunger for the Word of God in others.

our Staff:
Thomas Bates

Community Development Pastor

Thomas@cbchighlands.com

Chris Birch

Media Engineer

chris@cbchighlands.com

Melani Beavers

Executive Assistant

melani@cbchighlands.com

Rick Plotts

Youth Director

Rick@cbchighlands.com

Julie Hughes

Children's Creative Director

Julie@cbchighlands.com

Lindsay Stubblefield

Children's Director

lindsay@cbchighlands.com

Rodney Beasley

Comptroller

rodney@cbchighlands.com

 Laurie Vanderwiele

Coordinator of Care, Worship, and Youth Ministries

laurie@cbchighlands.com

Lisa Bates

Accounting Assistant

lisa@cbchighlands.com

COMMUNITY
BIBLE
CHURCH

Sunday Morning Services begin at 10:45am.

Adult Sunday School starts at 9:30

(828) 526-4685

melani@cbchighlands.com

3645 Cashiers Road

Highlands, NC 28741

Mailing P.O. Box 2916

Highlands, NC 28741

  • Twitter - White Circle
  • White YouTube Icon
  • White Facebook Icon
Community Bible Church logo